add to wish list | library

1 of 1 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  BIS -
  BIS-2053 SACD
  De Profundis Sacred - Music for Male Choir
  Oh Kristus valgus oled sa (Gehrmans Musikförlag) - Estonian hymn, arranged for male choir and organ by Gunnar Idenstam
KREEK, Cyrillus (1889–1962): Taaveti laul nr. 137 (Psalm 137 of David) (edition49)
EESPERE, René (b. 1953): Glorificatio for soprano, male choir and organ (Eres Edition)
LEMBA, Andres (b. 1968): Gloria (Manuscript)
SÖDERMAN, August (1832–76), arr. Einar Ralf: Kyrie (Gehrmans Musikförlag); Domine (Gehrmans Musikförlag)
SANDSTRÖM, Sven-David (b. 1942): Sanctus (Gehrmans Musikförlag)
ORBÁN, György (b. 1947): Daemon irrepit callidus (Hinshaw Music Inc.)
GRIEG, Edvard (1843–1907): Ave maris stella
FOUGSTEDT, Nils-Eric (1910–61): Nattlig Madonna (Fazer Music)
BIEBL, Franz Xaver (1906–2001): Ave Maria (Angelus Domini) (Wildt’s Musikverlag)
MILHAUD, Darius (1892–1974): Psaume 121 (Universal Edition)
ROSSINI, Gioacchino (1792–1868): Preghiera (Carus Verlag)
CHILCOTT, Bob (b. 1955): Newton’s Amazing Grace (Oxford University Press)
LANGLAIS, Jean (1907–91): Praise the Lord (Psalm 150) (McLaughlin & Reilly Co.)
PÄRT, Arvo (b. 1935): De profundis (Universal Edition)

Magnus Einarsson, percussion
Elin Rombo, soprano
Olle Englund, tenor
Erik Hartman, bass
Andrew Canning, organ
Orphei Drängar (OD)
Cecilia Rydinger Alin
Track listing:
  Classical - Vocal
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Submitted by bissie
Related titles: 1

Reviews: 1

Site review by Geohominid January 11, 2014
Performance:   Sonics:    
The text for this review has been moved to the new site. You can read it here:

Works: 14  

Franz Biebl - Ave Maria
Bob Chilcott - Newton's Amazing Grace
René Eespere - Glorificatio for soprano, male choir and organ
Nils-Eric Fougstedt - Nattlig Madonna
Edvard Grieg - Ave, maris stella, EG 150
Cyrillus Kreek - Psalms of David
Jean Langlais - Praise the Lord (Psalm 150)
Andres Lemba - Gloria
Darius Milhaud - Psaume 121
György Orbán - Daemon irrepit callidus
Arvo Pärt - De Profundis
Sven-David Sandstrom - Sanctus
August Söderman - Domine
August Söderman - Kyrie